The International English Language Testing System, or IELTS™ is an international standardised test of English language proficiency for non-native English language speakers. It is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English, and was established in 1989. IELTS is one of the major English-language tests in the world, others being the TOEFL, PTE:A.

Click the appropriate link below to read more about the independent modules of IELTS. IELTS consists of six modules. All candidates take the same Listening and speaking modules. There is a choice of Reading and Writing modules according to whether a candidate is taking the Academic or General Training version of the test.

IELTS Listening

IELTS Reading Academic

IELTS Reading General

IELTS Writing Academic

IELTS Writing General

IELTS Speaking

Categories: IELTS Overview


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: